Tome Topple Readathon – To Be Read

A tome is a book which is especially large, heavy and scholarly.  In this readathon, it is classified as a book of five hundred pages or more.

Here are the books I am going to read!

23395680

 

 

 

The Illuminae has an awesome cover, and sounds like it’s going to be very exciting and fun, and it’s part of a series, which is one of the multiple challenges of the readathon!

It boasts five hundred and ninety nine pages!  So it will be a very thick read.

 

 

 

lauren-graham-alexis-bledel-gilmore-girls-c-warner

My second choice is this one, by Stephen King:

king-22-11-63

 

Which I have thought about reading before, it’s a time travel sci fi, but I didn’t partly because it’s really long, so here is a good chance to make myself get on with it!

 

It goes above and beyond the five hundred page requirement, to eight hundred and forty nine pages! Wow. 😉

 

 

 

 

 

enhanced-19872-1395369679-22

Now, you are supposed to read a graphic novel, as a break during this readathon, so I thought I would read Maddicts,

maddicts-front

 

 

which is a great book from the teenager section of Violet’s Veg*n eComics, and I’m really looking forward to that.  This isn’t to say I haven’t read it before, I’m going to re read it.  There’s nothing in the rules about the books having to be new to you, just that you have to read them.  This is an ebook, so I think that is also one of the challenges, I can’t remember.

NB if you are Googling it, Google “Maddicts comic”

 

 

ab6f76c2ef33cfd7c213f1b6f45b115e

And then I will finish off my readathon by reading A Discovery of Witches!

8667848

 

Which I hope will be as fun and interesting as it sounds!  This is not too long, at five hundred and seventy nine pages.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So I hope you will join me on the tome topple readathon, it’s going to be fun!  It runs (I think) from the 7th to the 20th of April!  (Why so short?  I don’t know!)

What are you going to read?

Happy reading!

ciao

5 thoughts on “Tome Topple Readathon – To Be Read

    1. Thank you very much! I have had a lot of fun – I only just finished reading my readathon books, so I’m a little bit late to the finish line, but I’m pleased with how fast I read them all, even if I’m late! Maddicts is a really great book because it’s funny and exciting, and it’s a real page-turner, so it’s perfect for a readathon – I read it all very quickly! It’s so good.
      Thank you for making your books freely available, it’s wonderful that you provide this library experience for people.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m so glad you had fun with your readathon, congrats for finishing it – it doesn’t matter if you were late, you’ve got a lot going on! 😉 And I’m so glad you like Maddicts, thank you 😀 Would you consider putting that into an Amazon and/or Goodreads review – “Maddicts is a really great book because it’s funny and exciting, and it’s a real page-turner” ?- That would be FANTASTIC!!!! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

