Questions…

1. What is your favourite sport?

My favourite sport is ice skating, if I’m a spectator.  I don’t really good at sport.  I like kicking balls around, and playing tennis against a wall, basket ball, gymnastics.  Me and my husband are not team sports people, or rule rememberers, so we do our own things.

3. What has been a special moment for you so far in 2015?

Probably getting married, that was special.

4. What is your favourite quote?

“Perry: Go. Sleep badly. Any questions, hesitate to call.

Harry: Bad.

Perry: Excuse me?

Harry: Sleep bad. Otherwise it makes it seem like the mechanism that allows you to sleep…

Perry: What, fuckhead? Who taught you grammar? Badly’s an adverb. Get out. Vanish.”

And also, from a real person, say I like the one from Oscar Wilde about, “be yourself cos everyone else is taken, ” I also like: the one from Winston Churchill where he says success is just repeatedly failing.  “Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.”

5. What was your favourite class when still at school?

History, because there was an incredibly sexy teacher.

6. Anything you had wished to have learned earlier?

I really don’t know.  I try not to have regrets.  I wish I hadn’t given away my dvd box set of the X Files.  I wish I can learn to not be angry, and – oo, no, I’ve got one!!

victorian photography girl

I wish I had practised flexibility consistently so that I could do the splits now.

7. What musical instrument have you tried to play?

TRIED TO PLAY: Recorder, trombone, piano, saxaphone, violin and drums.  I vaguely succeeded at the first one.

Leave a Reply

