Make love not money

56413606

I’m tired of “money”.  Not that I’m above money, or swimming in it.  No, I’m just tired of everybody acting like the universe revolves around money, the making of and accumulation of, money.

tumblr_m18fm9UjEI1qln8auo1_500

If money is so great, all I really have to do is stop spending it, right.  Then I’d always have it.

3col-22-Waiting

I’m tired of seeing “I turned ***-***-* into a business” or “How I learned to make money doing ****”

tumblr_lyrz3zzDCy1qln8auo1_500

I don’t like what it does to me.  It makes me ask myself: why didn’t you do that?

tumblr_inline_mn2q7npzUw1qz4rgp

And one reasonable answer to this is: because my mind doesn’t constantly try to make money all the time.

57813fea6f8c76a2a64e62c7de7d3c19

It gets right into your psyche, so that it happens when you don’t realise it.  You’re doing something and a voice in your head says: hey, you could market this!  Make a bunch, sell it somewhere, get money!

the-kiss-by-gustav-klimt

And you say, yeah, I like money> and then you say, hang on, I don’t have time/resources/funding/opportunities/outlay/time what ever.

Soft_Kiss_by_FD3

Money poisons us.  It makes us greedy, it makes us envious and jealous and selfish and it moves all your priorities (For example: I could make money? Yes, just kill that guy and we’re home free.  OK.)

the_kiss_by_carroth

You don’t want money.  Money is annoying.  There’s never enough of it and it’s no fun.  This world doesn’t need it, you don’t need it.  Don’t go following it off a cliff.  I mean, did you ever play the game of LIFE where you go into different corners of the world and either make money, or family, or have experiences?  And you get to the end of the game and you only got money?  Think about it.  It’s a metaphor for life.  You got to the end, and yeah, you got money, but the pursuit of money devoured your entire existence.  You did not fall in love, or go bungee jumping, or anything.

Historic-Kiss-in-Times-Square

Exactly.

ciao

Leave a Reply

